the imaginative conservative logo

Bradley G. Green

The Imaginative Conservative is pleased to welcome our newest Senior Contributor, Dr. Bradley G. Green.

Bradley G. Green is Associate Professor of Christian Thought and Tradition at Union University in Jackson, Tennessee. He is the co-founder of Augustine School, a classical and Christian school in Jackson, Tennessee, where he served as Head of School.

Dr. Green is the author of The Gospel and the Mind: Recovering and Shaping the Intellectual Life and Colin Gunton and the Failure of Augustine: The Theology of Colin Gunton in Light of Augustineand the editor of Shapers of Christian OrthodoxyHis new book, Covenant and Command: Works, Obedience, and Faithfulness in the New Covenant, is forthcoming from InterVarsity Press. His articles have been appeared in publications such as Touchstone, Chronicles and the International Journal of Systematic Theology

Books by Bradley G. Green may be found in The Imaginative Conservative Bookstore. Essays by Dr. Green may be found here.

We hope you will join us in The Imaginative Conservative community. The Imaginative Conservative is an on-line journal for those who seek the True, the Good and the Beautiful. We address culture, liberal learning, politics, political economy, literature, the arts and the American Republic in the tradition of Russell Kirk, T.S. Eliot, Edmund Burke, Irving Babbitt, Wilhelm Roepke, Robert Nisbet, Richard Weaver, M.E. Bradford, Eric Voegelin, Christopher Dawson, Paul Elmer More and other leaders of Imaginative Conservatism (Visit our Bookstore to find books by/about these men) .

Print Friendly

Published: Jul 6, 2013
Author
W. Winston Elliott III
W. Winston Elliott III is President of The Free Enterprise Institute, Editor of Imaginative Conservative Books and Editor-in-Chief of The Imaginative Conservative. Mr. Elliott is Visiting Professor of Liberal Arts and Conservative Thought at Houston Baptist University. He earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in History from Washington College and a Masters of Business Administration, with Honors, from the University of Houston.
"All comments are subject to moderation. We welcome the comments of those who disagree, but not those who are disagreeable."

Please leave a thoughtful, civil, and constructive comment: