the imaginative conservative logo

MANDEVILLE, LA – EXCLUSIVE AUDIO – Today we have an exclusive, almost HOUR LONG, interview with Winston Elliott III. In the interview Winston and Mike discuss the Humane Economy, why true Conservatives shouldn’t make everything about dollars and cents, and Conservatism vs Republicanism.

(Hear the complete audio here. The essay discussed in the interview is The Humane Economy of Wilhelm Roepke.)

The Imaginative Conservative recommends the following books for further discussion of the issues addressed in this interview:

The Humane Economy by Wilhelm Roepke.
The Essential Russell Kirk (collected essays).
Redeeming the Time by Russell Kirk.

We hope you will join us in The Imaginative Conservative community. The Imaginative Conservative is an on-line journal for those who seek the True, the Good and the Beautiful. We address culture, liberal learning, politics, political economy, literature, the arts and the American Republic in the tradition of Russell Kirk, T.S. Eliot, Edmund Burke, Irving Babbitt, Paul Elmer More, Wilhelm Roepke, Robert Nisbet, M.E. Bradford, Eric Voegelin, Christopher Dawson and other leaders of Imaginative Conservatism (Visit our Bookstore to find books by/about these men) .

We address a wide variety of major issues including: What is the essence of conservatism? What was the role of faith in the American Founding? Is liberal learning still possible in the modern academy? Should conservatives and libertarians be allies? What is the proper role for the American Republic in spreading ordered liberty to other cultures/nations?

Print Friendly

Published: Feb 1, 2012
Author
Mike Church
Mike Church is a Senior Contributor at The Imaginative Conservative. He is the host of The Mike Church Show on Sirius Satellite Radio. A radio talk show host, author, filmmaker, and singer/songwriter, he is best known for his fearless ability to skewer liberals and fake conservatives with searing, in‐depth analysis. He was named “The Most Radical Man On The Radio” by “The American Conservative.” He can be heard on Sirius XM Patriot Channel 166 & 14 from 6:00-9:00 a.m. (EST) Monday through Friday.
"All comments are subject to moderation. We welcome the comments of those who disagree, but not those who are disagreeable."

Please leave a thoughtful, civil, and constructive comment: