the imaginative conservative logo


Dear Imaginative Conservative Readers,

If you need a last-minute Christmas gift, please keep in mind the artwork (calendars, etc.) of Tolkienian artist Jef Murray.

Not only is Jef excellent at his craft, but he’s also—in every way—one of us, an imaginative conservative. Indeed, he and his wife, Lorraine Viscardi Murray (a highly published novelist and essayist) are an excellent force, not only in conservative Catholic circles (especially EWTN), but in conservative circles writ large.

Please support our own.

Also, please support the fiction and books of Lorraine. She has several, all of which are available through–under “Lorraine V. Murray.”

How can you go wrong with titles such as “Death of a Liturgist”?

Yours, Brad

Books mentioned in this essay may be found in The Imaginative Conservative Bookstore

We hope you will join us in The Imaginative Conservative community. The Imaginative Conservative is an e-journal for those who seek the True, the Good and the Beautiful. We address culture, liberal learning, politics, political economy, literature, the arts and the American Republic in the tradition of Russell Kirk, T.S. Eliot, Edmund Burke, Irving Babbitt, Paul Elmer More, Wilhelm Roepke, Robert Nisbet, M.E. Bradford, Eric Voegelin, Christopher Dawson and other leaders of Imaginative Conservatism (Visit our Bookstore to find books by/about these men).

We address a wide variety of major issues including: What is the essence of conservatism? What was the role of faith in the American Founding? Is liberal learning still possible in the modern academy? Should conservatives and libertarians be allies? What is the proper role for the American Republic in spreading ordered liberty to other cultures/nations? How can we create great art to renew our culture?

Print Friendly
"All comments are subject to moderation. We welcome the comments of those who disagree, but not those who are disagreeable."
1 reply to this post
  1. I like some of Jef Murray's art, and I'm a big Tolkien fan, so why not! I think I'll pick up his 2012 calendar…

Leave a Reply