the imaginative conservative logo

Anamnesis Cover Thumbnail

The Imaginative Conservative is pleased to share the news of the arrival of a new academic journal – ANAMNESIS.

New Academic Journal and Call for Papers: ANAMNESIS, A Journal for the Study of Tradition, Place, and ‘Things Divine.’

Dear Friends and Colleagues,

I am pleased to announce the launching of a new academic journal: ANAMNESIS, A Journal for the Study of Tradition, Place, and ‘Things Divine.’  Issues explored by the journal’s contributors will include civil society, agrarianism, human scale, localism, the limits of reason, the role of custom and history, logos, natural law theory, and mythos.

You can view this new journal at www.anamnesisjournal.com. Quarterly print editions of ANAMNESIS will begin to circulate and be distributed by the end of March 2011. You can enter your contact information on the ANAMNESIS website, and we will further inform you about the coming first print edition.

CALL FOR PAPERS: ANAMNESIS is now accepting academic articles, review-essays, book reviews, and web articles. More information about how to submit and the publication procedures can be found on the ANAMNESIS journal site.

Best Regards,

Peter Haworth
Editor
ANAMNESIS

We also hope you will join us in The Imaginative Conservative community. The Imaginative Conservative is an on-line journal for those who seek the True, the Good and the Beautiful. We address culture, liberal learning, politics, political economy, literature, the arts and the American Republic in the tradition of Russell Kirk, T.S. Eliot, Edmund Burke, Irving Babbitt, Wilhelm Roepke, Robert Nisbet, Richard Weaver, M.E. Bradford, Eric Voegelin, Christopher Dawson, Paul Elmer More and other leaders of Imaginative Conservatism (Visit our Bookstore to find books by/about these men).

We address a wide variety of major issues including: What is the essence of conservatism? What was the role of faith in the American Founding? Is liberal learning still possible in the modern academy? Should conservatives and libertarians be allies? What is the proper role for the American Republic in spreading ordered liberty to other cultures/nations?

 

Print Friendly
"All comments are subject to moderation. We welcome the comments of those who disagree, but not those who are disagreeable."

Please leave a thoughtful, civil, and constructive comment: