the imaginative conservative logo

St. Josemaria

St. Josemaria

For Catholics, the iPad just became a bit holier.

No, Steve Jobs said nothing new about hating pornography (go, Steve, go!) and loving his children.

Yesterday, Jorge Panayotti released “St. Josemaria for iPad” ($14.99). A part of EB Solutions’s “Catholic Applications,” the St. Josemaria app is quite beautiful and useful.

This app includes The Way, Furrow, The Forge, Christ is Passing By, and, my favorite, Friends of God. A number of prayers and prayer aids come with the app as well.

Frankly, this seems to be exactly what Catholics should be doing with new technology. Indeed, EB Solutions is providing a model of what we should do—through Grace—to sanctify the products of the world and of man.

EB Solutions also produces the “Holy Rosary Deluxe,” “Divine Mercy,” and “Angelus Deluxe” apps.

For information, click here.

Books on the topic discussed this essay may be found in The Imaginative Conservative Bookstore

We hope you will join us in The Imaginative Conservative community. The Imaginative Conservative is an e-journal for those who seek the True, the Good and the Beautiful. We address culture, liberal learning, politics, political economy, literature, the arts and the American Republic in the tradition of Russell Kirk, T.S. Eliot, Edmund Burke, Irving Babbitt, Paul Elmer More, Wilhelm Roepke, Robert Nisbet, M.E. Bradford, Eric Voegelin, Christopher Dawson and other leaders of Imaginative Conservatism (Visit our Bookstore to find books by/about these men).

We address a wide variety of major issues including: What is the essence of conservatism? What was the role of faith in the American Founding? Is liberal learning still possible in the modern academy? Should conservatives and libertarians be allies? What is the proper role for the American Republic in spreading ordered liberty to other cultures/nations? How can we create great art to renew our culture?

Print Friendly
"All comments are subject to moderation. We welcome the comments of those who disagree, but not those who are disagreeable."
1 reply to this post
  1. Brad, Great that you mentioned this new IPad App, but I remember when Winston purchased the IPhone App, he could not wait to have another avenue to read St. Josemaria's writings. Both are excellent for Catholics living their faith in the world.

    For those who do not know of St. Josemaria, I recommend visiting http://www.josemariaescriva.info/

    Also, one of the unique functions of the St. Josemaria App on both the IPad and IPhone is the plan of life…for most people their lives are busy and when can you think of prayer or God in the middle of a work day…the plan life assists one to integrate your prayer in all that you do, all day, everyday, wherever you may be…Thanks for sharing this latest news.
    -John

Please leave a thoughtful, civil, and constructive comment: